Certificate of Distinction

This list only contains recipients from the Forestry and Natural Resources Department. View more information and the full list: Purdue's Agricultural Alumni Awards.

2021Ph.D. Forest Biometrics 1979
2020B.S.  Forestry 1975, M.S. Forestry 1977
2019B.S. Forest Production 1976, M.S. Forest Biometry 1978
2017B.S. 1975, M.S. 1976
2016B.S. Forestry 1985
2015B.S. Forestry 1984
2014B.S. Forestry and Natural Resources 1960
2012Ph.D. Wildlife Ecology 1974

​Distinguished Agricultural Alumni Award Recipients​

This list only contains recipients from the Forestry and Natural Resources Department. View more information and the full list: Purdue's Agricultural Alumni Awards.​


​Amanda Wuestefeld

BS, Wildlife Science 1996
2020B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Foresty and Natural Resources, 1998
2017M.S. 2003 & Ph.D. 2006
2016B.S. 1980, M.S. 1982
2014Ph.D., Forest Ecology, 1984
2013M.S., Ph.D., Natural Resource Management and Policy, 1992, 1999
2010Ph.D., Landscape Ecology, 1992
2008B.S., M.S., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1975, 1976
2007Ph.D., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1979
2006Ph.D., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1980
2004B.S., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1984
2003B.S, M.S., Ph.D., Forestry, 1969, 1971, 1974
2001B.S., Wildlife Management, 1976
1997B.S., Agriculture, 1964; Ph.D., Wildlife Ecology, 1971
1996B.S., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1965
1995Ph.D., Forestry and Natural Resources, 1962

​Old Masters

This list only contains recipients from the Forestry and Natural Resources Department. View more information and the full list: Old Masters Program.

2019Ph.D, Forestry and Natural Resources, 1980

​FNR Distinguished Alumni Award

This list contains recipients who have been awarded by Purdue Forestry and Natural Resources for demonstrating record of outstanding accomplishments, have made significant contributions to his/her professional or society in general and exhibit high potential for future professional growth.

2021Dr. Robin RussellPhD 2003
2021Dr. Todd AtwoodBS, MS; Wildlife, 1999, 2002
2020Amanda Wuestefeld1996 B.S. Wildlife Sciences
2019Dr. Gregory Dahle1995 BS & 2004 MS Arboriculture and Urban Forestry

​Chase S. Osborn Award in Wildlife Conservation

This award is presented by Purdue Forestry and Natural Resources to an individual who, by writing, research, teaching or other personal accomplishments has made significant contributions to wildlife conservation in the state of Indiana.

2021Dr. Ken KellnerMS, PhD; Forest Ecology; 2012, 2015
2021Mary CutlerBS, Recreation Resources and Nature Interpretation, 1980
2020Steve Backs
2019Susan Ulrich
1953Kenneth M. Kunkel
2017Dr. Benjamin Pauli
1997David C. Hudak
1995Dennis McGrath
1992Emily Kress
1988Charles E. Scheffe
1987Herbert C. Krauch
1986William Harold Zimerman
1984Harold E. McReynolds
1982Dr. Russell Mumford
1981Robert Kern
1980James E. Rice
1979Frank Lockard
1977Dr. Durward L. Allen
1976Warren S. Rowe
1975Carl Aaron Nigh
1974Robert Owen Petty
1973John A. Hillenbrand II
1972John O. Holwager
1971Robert L Cockrane
1970Homer D. Brenneman
1969Bill Neal Scifres
1968Alton A. Lindsey
1967Woodrow W. Fleming
1966Dwight Gallimore
1965Thomas E. Dustin
1964Will E. Madden
1963L.E. Sawyer
1962John L. Sample
1960Louis H. Dusten
1959Professor and Mrs. Howard H. Michaud
1955William Barnes

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes the accomplishments of alumni who have provided long-time exceptional service and leadership in their profession, community and a continuing interest and loyalty to Purdue FNR. The recipient also must have provided significant contributions to natural resources through professional accomplishment, activity in professional organizations, community service work and other activities that make the nominee a credit to their profession..

2021Stephen CreechBS, Forestry, 1974
2021Dr. Rolf PetersonPhD, 1974
2020Mary Beth AdamsB.S., M.S. Forestry, 1982
2019Steve Shifley B.S., M.S.  Forestry Biometry, 1978

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

The Outstanding Young Alumni Award recognizes the accomplishments of individuals who have excelled in professional and civic accomplishments and have graduated from Purdue FNR within the last 15 years.

2021Dr. Obed Hernandez-GomezPhD, 2017
2020Benjamin KnappB.S. Forestry, 2003

Forestry and Natural Resources, 715 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2061 USA, (765) 494-3590

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | USDA non-discrimination statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In