​Purdue College of Agriculture Dean's Advisory Council

The Purdue Agriculture Dean's Advisory Council is comprised of individuals who represent the breadth of the food, life sciences, agriculture and natural resource system. Council members come from across the state (and beyond) and have a wide range of occupations and professional/personal backgrounds. The diverse expertise and capabilities of our Council members ensure that many perspectives are heard as we address the challenges and opportunities of an increasingly global economy and agriculture industry. Over the years, our Council members have been instrumental in helping Purdue Agriculture set and reach some important goals. Purdue Agriculture is fortunate to have exceptional individuals who invest in and support the future of agriculture.

These are the members of the Purdue Agriculture Dean’s Advisory Council:

Ray Allison (2017-2020)
VP Administration, Indiana State Fair Commission

William “Kess” Berg (2018-2021)
CEO/Managing Member, Advanced Agrilytics and Ag Ingenuity Partners

Curt Coffman (2017-2020)
Dean, College of Science, Engineering & Mathematics, Vincennes University

Amy Cornell (2017-2020)
Vice President, Bose Public Affairs Group/Bose McKinney & Evans

Natasha Cox (2016-2019)
Regional Vice President, Farm Credit Mid America

Josh Crabb (2018-2021)
Operations Manager, Creighton Brothers, LLC

Michael Dunn (2018-2021)
Director of Freshwater Conservation, The Nature Conservancy in Indiana

Edward Ebert (2017-2020)
Senior Director of Production & Utilization, Indiana Soybean Alliance

Jerry Flint (2018-2021)
Global Initiatives and Sustainability Leader, Corteva Agriscience™, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont™

Emily Flynn (2018-2021)
Genetics Program Director, Indiana Crop Improvement Association

Darin Hollingsworth (2016-2019)
President, Hollingsworth Lumber

Chris Kaufman (2017-2020)
Agriculture Educator, Cloverdale High School

Bruce Kettler (2018-2021)
Director, Indiana State Department of Agriculture

Genesis McKiernan-Allen (2016-2019)
Owner and Operator, Full Hand Farm

Ray Moistner (2017-2020)
Executive Director, Indiana Hardwood Lumbermen’s Association

Jason Morehouse (2017-2020)
Production Manager, Beck’s Superior Hybrids

Matt Moudy (2017-2020)
North American Head of Procurement, Mars Food

Nate Parks (2016-2019)
Owner-operator, Silverthorn Farm, Inc.

Megan Ritter (2017-2020)
Executive Director, Indiana Farm Bureau

Andrea Schwartz (2017-2020)
Dean, Div. of Technology, Ivy Tech Community College

Greg Shaffer (2016-2019)
CFO, Jet Technologies, Inc.

Terry Small (2016-2019)
Owner/operator, Angus Cattle Farm

Sign In